Mistakes

Yes your picture with her still hurts me.

No idea if it’s love or foolishness , but I’d still die to see you smile with that lips, my favourite place to be.

Nothing unfamiliar with what you put me through,

But darling, why did you promise me those stars and moon when all of your words weren’t true?

Trusting you wasn’t my fault as your words were as smooth as butter,

But don’t you fear the Heavenly God even before your lies utter?

I’d shut everybody away just to rest in your arm,

Not just physically weak I was in your love, that too was a mental harm.

But baby, you proved me wrong and took my innocence away

Now I’ll never trust you again, neither will cry for you and ruin my night and day.

Strong is all I got to be now,

Now that I realise you were a trash,

And not just a mistake, but also a pain in my ass.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.